Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

sometimes I feel overwhelmed thinking about my role as a wife. 
I have this slight fear that I may just not be good enough. 
I want to show you so much respect,
and not be over taken by my folly attitude that appears every so often.
I want to be that one person you can trust and love
the only one to hold your secrets close to my chest
and be your one, best friend. 
I want you to never, fall asleep feeling any form of upset
so know that I want to be here with you, forever
and whenever you desire. 
I want to suppress my meanness and selfishness
and put you before me at any given time.
I want to stick by you, through ups and downs
and not be an added pressure when things get tough. 
I want to not be emotional when you don’t tell me 
you love me every second of the day, 
and I want to accept that every morning you wake
to earn your days wage, it’s for my sake.. for us. 
I want to wake you during the early hours of the night
so together we can pray, for a perfect future together.
I want to encourage you to seek knowledge and memorise 
different parts of the Quraan, till we both become each others
teachers and motivators. 
I want to be kind, gentle and caring
and feed you with food filled with tasty spices and love.
I want to show you only my patience and happiness 
so you seek pleasure from my presence. 
I want you to know that I appreciate you in all that you do
and that my prayers are all for you. 
And never once do I want to let you down.
For now, I’ll place my forehead to the ground
and I’ll pray to my Lord to make me be someone pleasing to you
to be a righteous, loving and caring wife
to look after you till we die
and then, I’ll ask for you in the next life. 
Ameen.